.

.

.

.

 

 

Home   |    Program   |   Information   |   Registration  |   Contact

 

Welcome to the official OMIS webpage

THE ORIENTAL MEETINGS IN SOSNOWIEC
(SOSNOWIECKIE SPOTKANIA ORIENTALISTYCZNE)

 

VENUE

The conference will be held at the Institute of English, University of Silesia, Sosnowiec. The Institute is at Grota-Roweckiego 5.

The University of Silesia is located in two neighbouring towns of Katowice and Sosnowiec. It takes approximately 20 minutes to get the conference venue in Sosnowiec from Katowice city centre using public transportation.

Instytut JÍzyka Angielskiego. Grota-Roweckiego 5
Sosnowiec 41-205

virtual tour:http://www.us.edu.pl/wirtualna-wycieczka/wfil

 

 

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

How to get to Katowice / Sosnowiec

BY PLANE

Katowice-Pyrzowice Airport (KTW) -- domestic and European flights
http://www.katowice-airport.com/en/index/index/0

LOT Polish Airlines - Warsaw, Munich, Turin
Lufthansa - Duesseldorf, Frankfurt
Ryanair - Birmingham, Bristol, Dublin, London Stansted, Manchester T3
SAS - Copenhagen
WizzAir - Barcelona, Burgas, Cologne,Cork, Doncaster/Sheffield, Dortmund, Eindhoven,
Forli/Bologna, Frankfurt Hahn, Kiev, Liverpool, London Luton, Madrid, Malmo, Oslo, Paris
Beauvais, Rome Ciampino, Rome Fiumicino, Stavanger, Stockholm


BY TRAIN

Over ten trains per day from Warsaw to Sosnowiec
Over twenty trains per day from Cracov to Katowice
Direct trains to Sosnowiec from: Prague, Moscow, Vienna, Budapest
Direct trains to Katowice from: Berlin, Hamburg, Prague, Moscow, Vienna, Budapest
http://www.pkp.pl/


BY BUS

Over thirty buses per day from Cracov to Katowice
http://www.uni-bus.com.pl/rozklad_jazdy
Bus connections between Sosnowiec and Katowice

____________________________________________

(in the order of convenience)

Hotels

BEDZIN
Cumulus Hotel http://www.cumulushotel.pl/

SOSNOWIEC
Hotel Okraglak http://www.bizmir.pl/hotel-okraglak
M Hotel Sosnowiec http://www.mhotelsosnowiec.pl
Hotel Szafran http://www.hotelszafran.pl/

KATOWICE
4 star hotels:
Best Western Premier Katowice Hotel http://www.bestwesternkatowice.pl/
Qubus Hotel Prestige Katowice http://www.qubushotel.com/hotele.php?lang=1&id_h=10
Novotel Katowice Centrum http://www.accorhotels.com/pl/hotel-3377-novotel-katowice-centrum/index.shtml

Angelo Katowice http://www.vi-hotels.com/en/angelo-katowice/
Park Hotel Diament Katowice http://hotel-rn.com/hw/a223317/index.htm?lbl=ggl

EuroResidence Apartament Home http://www.euroresidence.com.pl/

3 star hotels:
Olympia Spodek http://www.stylehotels.pl/pl/stylehotels/strona_glowna
Hotel Restauracja Kinga http://kinga-hotel.pl/

____________________________________________

Katowice / Sosnowiec area - useful websites:
http://www.staypoland.com/about_katowice.htm
http://www.staypoland.com/about_sosnowiec.htm

http://www.virtualtourist.com/travel/Europe/Poland/Wojewodztwo_Slaskie/Katowice-493402/TravelGuide-Katowice.html

http://www.virtualtourist.com/travel/Europe/Poland/Sosnowiec-473380/TravelGuide-Sosnowiec.html

http://www.inyourpocket.com/poland/Katowice/Sightseeing/Tourist-information

 

 

Institute of English, University of Silesia, ul. Grota-Roweckiego 5, 41-200 Sosnowiec, Poland    +48 32 3640 892     Facebook